Decisions

11 11 2010

I apologize for the extended silence from my corner of the Internet for the last little while. Long story short, I’m struggling with some issues right now, both in-game and IRL. I’m not sure exactly what I’m going to end up doing in Cata, but I’ll figure that out later. For now, I’m still raiding actively with Cloudy Day on my paladin, where we continue to have some issues with bosses that we’ve downed before, especially heroic Frost Wing. I guess that’s what happens when you don’t take the person who’s obviously the best DPS in the guild and usually pulls around 30%+ of total damage. Meh.

Obviously, I disagree with some of the ways that raids are being run right now, and yes, I’m frustrated with some of the people in the guild still, but it’s not my job to make policy anymore, so there’s not much I can do about it. Maybe I made the wrong decision when I gave up the GM spot – but that’s neither here nor there. What’s done is done. Guess I didn’t realize just how big of a deal it was to me that I had an active voice in guild policy. I mean, I still do, to an extent – I was a pretty influential voice in determining the way that the guild would be raiding in Cataclysm – but I’m coming in from a much more outside perspective than I was before.

I still have some issues in RL as well, a pretty tricky class coupled with a complicated prospective relationship means that I usually have a lot on my mind, and don’t really have time for blogging. To that end, I’ll be going on hiatus for a while from blogging, not sure when or if I’ll be returning. I can still be reached at velinath (at) cloudyday.net or via commenting on my blog.

Thanks, everyone. Whether I come back to blogging or not, it’s been a fun ride.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 11 2010
repgrind

Good luck, hope everything works out for ya.

11 09 2013
News from the last couple years | Fireball Spam

[…] the last time I posted, I have been busy working on real life, for the most part. I ended up not playing Mists seriously […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

